Elbe-Havel-Land local authority association

The insider tip in the Altmark

In the course of the territorial reform in Saxony-Anhalt, our association municipality was formed on 01.01.2010. It consists of the six member municipalities Kamern, Klietz, the town Sandau (Elbe), Schollene, Schönhausen (Elbe) and Wust-Fischbeck.

The association municipality has its headquarters in the municipality of Schönhausen (Elbe) with a branch office in the town of Sandau (Elbe). It is beautifully situated between the Elbe and Havel rivers and is characterized by the unique beauty of nature with its areas rich in water and forests. Let yourself be inspired by the sights in nature, by the interesting partly small rural places with their historical buildings, museums and other historical tourist features e.g. the stories of the von Bismarck's, Katte's and the legend about Frau Harke.

Living and housing in the municipality

Our region is characterized by agriculture, crafts, trade and commerce.
In the immediate vicinity of our municipality are the historic cities of Tangermünde, Havelberg, Stendal and Rathenow. Our intact infrastructure includes 7 day care centers, 5 elementary schools and facilities for senior citizen care.

The expanses of the Elbe and Havel floodplains, the dense forests and numerous dikes and dune ranges offer a varied experience of nature. Interesting places with historical buildings, museums and other historical features attract numerous visitors to the region.

Radler Sandauer Faehre Elberadweg

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Infostelle Sandau

Marktstraße 2
39524 Sandau (Elbe)
Tel. +49 (0)39383 60915 
Fax +49 (0)39383 60916


Infostelle Schollene

August-Bebel-Straße 10
14715 Schollene
Tel. +49 (0)39389 232